

# TARRANT COUNTY 9-1-1 EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE DISTRICT **BOARD OF MANAGERS SPECIAL MEETING**

According to Section 551.021 of the Government Code, minutes of a meeting must state the subject of each deliberation and indicate each vote, order, decision, or other action taken. These minutes do not include a summary of the discussion but only reflect the action taken by the body. A complete audio recording of this meeting is available on the District's website www.tc911.org.

A meeting of the Tarrant County 9-1-1 District Board of Managers was held at 10:00 AM, Monday, November 13, 2023, in the Conference room at Tarrant County 9-1-1, 2600 Airport Freeway, Fort Worth, Texas. Aubry Insco and Rick Brunson presided.

November 13<sup>th</sup>, 2023

#### **MINUTES**

Members of the Staff Present:

Kevin Kleck - Deputy Director

Sherry Decker - Executive Director

Aniel Austin - Chief Financial Officer

Phillip Rohrbough - Director of GIS

Stephanie Lang - Chief Human Resources Officer

Sarah Sellers - Director of Technical Operations

Monte Cockrum-Director of Network and Technology

## **Board Members Present:**

Aubry Insco - City of Grand Prairie Rick Brunson – Vice-Chair, Commissioners Court Robert Alldredge – City of Fort Worth (via Zoom) Sam Hall-City of Irving (Via Zoom) Ray Richardson – Mayors' Council (Via Zoom) Valerie Washington-City of Fort Worth (Via Zoom)

#### **Board Members Absent:**

Jonathan Ingols - City of Arlington Robert Brooks – Secretary, AT&T

## **Others Present:**

Wayne Olson - TOASE Chris Hodde-Power Associate

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Aubry Insco called the Tarrant County 9-1-1 Emergency Assistance District (TC9-1-1 or District) Board of Managers (Board) special meeting to order at 10:14 AM.

## APPROVAL OF GENERAL CONTRACTOR

Selecting the General Contractor through the Contractor Manager at Risk (CmaR) process for the buildout of the district's new facility at 12600 Willow Springs Rd Fort Worth 76052, TX.

Rick Brunson motioned to approve the approval of the General Contractor. The motion, seconded by Valerie Washington, passed unanimously.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

No public comment.

### ADJOURNMENT

Chair

The meeting adjourned at 10:37 AM.